INR: InterNetworking and Routing


Karst Koymans

Lab teacher

Eelco Schatborn


You are advised to buy the following book from your preferred vendor:


Other text books relevant to the subject:


(RP) Radia Perlman's book

(R&S) Rita Puzmanova's Routing and Switching book


Lab exercises

Date Topic
Tuesday, February 6 Virtualisation (with LIA)
Friday, February 9 Virtualisation (with LIA)
Tuesday, February 13Basics of User Mode Linux (UML) UML Manual Configuration Diagrams
Friday, February 16 Basics of User Mode Linux (UML)
Tuesday, February 20Using VNE
Friday, February 23 Spanning Tree Protocol
Tuesday, February 27Spanning Tree Protocol
Friday, March 2 Routing Information Protocol
Tuesday, March 6 Routing Information Protocol
Friday, March 9 Open Shortest Path First
Tuesday, March 13 Open Shortest Path First
Friday, March 16 Border Gateway Protocol
Tuesday, March 20 Building an Internet Exchange Border Gateway Protocol (h6)
Friday, March 23 Building an Internet Exchange

Voortgang Studenten

Colloquia relevant for INR

Date Time Speaker AffiliationTopic Sheets
Wednesday, February 2114.00-16.00 uurMarco de Vos ASTRON Systems and networking in astronomymarco_de_vos.pdf
Wednesday, March 7 10.00-12.00 uurHenk SteenmanAMS-IX The AMS-IX infrastructure henk_steenman.pdf


Date OrganisationTopic Sheets
Wednesday, March 21SURFnet Optical Networking and SURFnet 6Fotonica
Light Paths
Thursday, March 22 SARA HPC, HPN and the Cave


Date Time Location
Wednesday, March 28 10:30-13:00A13.28

This topic does not exist yet

You've followed a link to a topic that doesn't exist yet. If permissions allow, you may create it by clicking on “Create this page”.