Seat assignments for block 4

Seats are numbered as follows

1-25 in B1.23 (25 is the teacher seat)
26-43 in C3.154 (35 is the teacher seat)

Seats are basically assigned according to the NomCom procedure as documented in RFC 3797.

In order to create equal sized groups for INR and LIA and to use only one Nomcom draw, the procedure is as follows.

The first list of 27 students (in alphabetical order of their last name) consists of all students registered for INR and LIA. The second list consists of 8 students joining INR only together with 6 students joining LIA only.


Input to the Nomcom procedure are the lottery ball drawings of Saturday, January 25, 2014 as published on The first draw is the first input and the second draw the second input. The size of the pool is 27+8+6=41.

  • Lottery results 1st draw: 12 21 24 26 27 43
  • Lottery results 2nd draw: 2 5 16 23 26 38
  • Result: 12 40 29 41 18 16 06 38 30 17 23 13 37 08 15 25 14 11 27 20 19 05 36 32 35 03 21 09 01 04 07 33 02 34 24 28 31 26 10 22 39

The result will be split in two sublists, one containing the numbers 1-27 (to be used to reorder the first list of 27 students taking both INR and LIA) and the other one containing the numbers 28-41 (for reordering the second list of 14 students taking one course only).

The numbers refer to the new position of the students in their respective lists, not yet to seats.

  • Sublist 1: 12 18 16 06 17 23 13 08 15 25 14 11 27 20 19 05 03 21 09 01 04 07 02 24 26 10 22
  • Sublist 2: 40 29 41 38 30 37 36 32 35 33 34 28 31 39

The final table below will be filled from top to bottom using the just generated student orders, the first list using the “INR and LIA” slots, the second list using the “INR or LIA” slots.

INR and LIA students (27)

NamePosition in list
Yudha Agung Pribadi12
Mike Berkelaar18
Eddie Bijnen16
Cedric Van Bockhaven06
Peter van Bolhuis17
Joris Claassen23
Connor Dillon13
Hristo Dimitrov08
Leendert van Duijn15
Kim van Erkelens25
Sharon Gieske14
Eric van den Haak11
Azad Kamali27
Andreas Karakannas20
Stavros Konstantaras19
Magiel van der Meer05
Guido Pineda Reyes03
Anastasios Poulidis21
Mick Pouw09
Andy Ptasinski01
Sean Rijs04
Hoda Rohani07
Jan-Willem Selij02
Nikolaos Sidiropoulos24
George Thessalonikefs26
Esan Wit10
Todor Yakimov22

INR only students (8)

NamePosition in list
Niels van Dijkhuizen40
Joey Dreijer29
Wouter van Dullink41
Ioannis Grafis38
Mathijs Houtenbos30
Jan Laan37
Rawi Ramdhan36
Daniel Romao32

LIA only students (6)

NamePosition in list
Dennis Cortjens35
Ioannis Giannoulatos33
Wicher Minnaard34
Stefan Plug28
Sebastiaan Vlaszaty31
Remco van Vugt39

Seating assignment

1INR and LIAAndy Ptasinski
2INR and LIAJan-Willem Selij
3INR and LIAGuido Pineda Reyes
4INR and LIASean Rijs
5INR and LIAMagiel van der Meer
6INR and LIACedric van Bockhaven
7INR and LIAHoda Rohani
8INR and LIAHristo Dimitrov
9INR and LIAMick Pouw
10INR and LIAEsan Wit
11INR or LIAStefan Plug
12INR or LIAJoey Dreijer
13INR or LIAMathijs Houtenbos
14INR or LIASebastiaan Vlaszaty
15INR or LIADaniel Romao
16INR or LIAIoannis Giannoulatos
17INR or LIAWicher Minnaard
18INR or LIADennis Cortjens
19INR or LIARawi Ramdhan
20INR or LIAJan Laan
21INR or LIAIoannis Grafis
22INR or LIARemco van Vugt
23INR or LIANiels van Dijkhuizen
24INR or LIAWouter van Dullink
25TeacherJeroen van der Ham
26INR and LIAEric van den Haak
27INR and LIAYudha Agung Pribadi
28INR and LIAConnor Dillon
29INR and LIASharon Gieske
30INR and LIALeendert van Duijn
31INR and LIAEddie Bijnen
32INR and LIAPeter van Bolhuis
33INR and LIAMike Berkelaar
34INR and LIAStavros Konstantaras
35TeacherArno Bakker
36INR and LIAAndreas Karakannas
37INR and LIAAnastasios Poulidis
38INR and LIATodor Yakimov
39INR and LIAJoris Claassen
40INR and LIANikolaos Sidiropoulos
41INR and LIAKim van Erkelens
42INR and LIAGeorge Thessalonikefs
43INR and LIAAzad Kamali

This topic does not exist yet

You've followed a link to a topic that doesn't exist yet. If permissions allow, you may create it by clicking on “Create this page”.